Campagin news update 2010

July 21, 2010  //  United Way

2010 United Way Campaign Cabinet Announced

United Way of Lincoln and Lancaster County announced the cabinet members for the 2010 United Way/Community Health Charities of Nebraska Campaign. Under the leadership of Campaign Chair, Charlie Meyer, NEBCO, Inc. & Lincoln Saltdogs, the cabinet will work to build a strong United Way presence in the community.

Campaign cabinet members and their division responsibility include:
Charlie Meyer, NEBCO, Inc. & Lincoln Saltdogs, Campaign Chair and Major Accounts; Jim Cada, Cada Law, Campaign Vice Chair; Curt Rohn, Union Bank & Trust Co., Coordinator Coaching & Education; Cliff Kreizel, First National Bank, Cultivation; Barry Gates, US Bank, General Accounts; Dan Mechtenberg, Black Hills Energy, General Accounts; Frank Eman, BNSF & Lincoln Central Labor Union Trustee, Labor; Dave Zeplin, Novartis Consumer Health, Inc., Leadership/Major Giving; Scott Becker, HBE Becker Meyer Love LLP, Loaned Executives; Ken VanCleave, Ameritas Life Insurance Corp., New Account Development; Barry Gourley, Family Service Association of Lincoln, Non-Profit Engagement; Bryan Robertson, Juris Valuation Advisors, LLC, Professionals/Individuals; Carol Ernst, Eastmont Towers, Professionals/Individuals; Mike McCrory, State of Nebraska, Public Sector; Christine Jackson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Public Sector; Scott Nelson, UNICO Group, Inc., Tocqueville Society; Sheila Odom, Russwood Auto Center, Women in Philanthropy.

“Our goal for this year is to broaden the base of donors in the entire community. We want to increase it all – participation, United Way fund dollars, and awareness of United Way in the community,” said Charlie Meyer, 2010 Campaign Chair.

United Way has set a goal of $5,931,557 for the 2010 campaign.