United Way Announces 2010 Board of Directors

July 1, 2010  //  United Way

Bill Schmeeckle, Vice President and Chief Investment Officer, Assurity Life Insurance Company, will serve as the 2010 President of the United Way of Lincoln and Lancaster County Board of Directors.

Joining Schmeeckle as 2010 officers of the Board are President-Elect – Brad Hedrick, Windstream Communications; Vice President – Charlie Meyer, NEBCO, Inc.; Immediate Past President – Sue Wilkinson, Ameritas Life Insurance Corp.; Secretary – Captain Genelle Moore – Lincoln Police Department; Treasurer – Christine Jackson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln; Assistant Treasurer – Bryan Shank, Union Bank & Trust Company

New 2009 Board Members include: Judi gaiashkibos, Nebraska Commission on Indian Affairs; Barry Gourley, Family Service Association of Lincoln; Mary Jo Hill, Computer Services, Inc.; H. Cameron Hinds, Wells Fargo; Dmitri Maglalang, State Farm Insurance; Lori McClurg, University of Nebraska – Lincoln; J. Scott Nelson, UNICO Group, Inc.; Sheila Odom, Russwood Auto Center; Fred Ohles, Nebraska Wesleyan University

Returning Board Members include: Jennifer Brinkman, Richters Brinkman, LLC; Frank Eman, BNSF Railway and Lincoln Central Labor Union Trustee; Peter Ferguson, Lincoln Public Schools; Tom Fischer, Duncan Aviation; Barry Gates, US Bank; E. Susan Gourley, Ph.D., Lincoln Public Schools; Jennifer Lesoing-Lucs, Community Volunteer; Mike McCrory, State of Nebraska; Dan Mechtenberg, Black Hills Energy; Mike Pollard, Allied Insurance; Dan Pudenz, P.E., Lincoln Electric System; Lynn Roper, Merrill Lynch & Company; Mark Taylor, Three Eagles Communications; Wade Walkenhorst, TierOne Bank; Betsy Williams, Pfizer Inc.